No more hiding

I have so many pictures and drawings and writings yet to be posted from my year, but I know it’s time to move on and start a fresh.  When I was in high school, I use to at least think I knew what going to college meant, but now having finished high school, gotten lost in the world, and started college, I’m not so sure anymore.  I think to me it’s meant meeting people who I’m allowed to have a relationship with that will last a lifetime (not the just a life changing relationship that always has dated goodbye).  It means learning from the best in the world with best in the world and loosing myself in something bigger.  It means figuring out how to balance my obligations and responsibilities so that I’m happy and physically healthy.  It means looking back and remembering what all I can do and pushing myself further.  I need to stop hiding in what was one of the best years of my life in the form of old posts and nostalgia and begin the new chapter, the one at Berkeley.

(Unedited stream of conscious post)

One thought on “No more hiding

  1. Hi Serena…thank you for the wonderful gift that your blog has been to us all. It would make a wonderful book. I hope that even the annoying pablum that high school can be will gain a little character as time goes on. I am sure that you will have an amazing time at Berkeley. Since my wife and best friend both attended Cal I have lots of evidence to back up that assertion. Best wishes from your many friends at Menlo! – Mr T

Leave a Reply

